A380 in Dubai

Share info related to world aviation flight simulation in this forum.


imranzul
Registered Member
Posts: 185
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 1:39 am

A380 in Dubai

Post by imranzul » Wed Dec 26, 2012 5:18 pm

Well just to mimic the real life trip from DXB to MAN I took, I thought I would share a few pics of "the whale" departing Dubai. The Fly Tampa Scenery really brings this much needed scenery for FSX. Anyway enjoy.....real life pics to follow soon. :D

The A380 is the freeware Project Airbus Model...PS sorry about the lights on the taxiiway cant get the cockpit to work in FSX...... :?

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
Image


User avatar
raihans
Registered Member
Posts: 4407
Joined: Sun May 01, 2005 5:09 pm
Location: Kuwait

Re: A380 in Dubai

Post by raihans » Thu Dec 27, 2012 1:07 pm

nice screenshots imranzul, thanks for sharing....

btw, this topic was supposed to be in World Aviation Flight Simulation forum
Raihan SR Bakhsh

flickr.com/photos/raihanshahzad
EY-B77W, A345, A320, A319, EK-B773, B77W, A388, FZ-B738, GF-L1011, B732, A332, A320, A319, KU-A343, AB6, A310, A320, NL-A320, PK-B707/720, B733, B772, B77L, AB4, A310, A320, QR-A320, A333, B788

User avatar
cpt_747
Registered Member
Posts: 658
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 6:40 am
Location: London Heathrow

Re: A380 in Dubai

Post by cpt_747 » Thu Jan 03, 2013 11:48 am

Great shots, what are your computer specs? btw, which AI program you using for those A380s?
The orbital speed of the Earth around the Sun averages about 30 km/s or 18 mps (108,000 km/h or 67000 mph).
Which means we're travelling 97 times the speed of sound. And yet we can't feel the motion,
SubhanAllah
Image
"The handcuffs are tight because they're new. They'll stretch out after you wear them a while."

imranzul
Registered Member
Posts: 185
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 1:39 am

Re: A380 in Dubai

Post by imranzul » Sun Jan 20, 2013 2:43 am

Sorry for the late reply. My comp specs are core i7.920 OC to about 3.2ghz, 12gb Ram and a GTX 570, running at 1920 x 1080. Around Pakistan in FSX I get a solid 30 Frames, when I get to say EGCC Manchester thast halfed easily, but its quite smooth using the PMDG MD11 say. Even in demanding areas of the world. The AI A30's are custom manually adding the aircraft model, then compiling the flightplans, because I love my AI. If you need any help just let me know
Image