Future of aviation careers in Pakistan

Discuss issues and news related to PIA, Pakistani airlines and Pakistan's civil & military aviation.
Sag_Ex1983
Registered Member

Future of aviation careers in Pakistan

Post by Sag_Ex1983 »

Hello and Asalaam o lekum. I am currently a student pilot from the USA. I am currently on my PPL and soon will be starting on my IR and then on to CPL with ME rating. Within one year I shall be ready for my first job inshallah as a first officer, and its my desire to fly for a airline in Pakistan since thats where I was born and originally from. But honestly the things that I hear regarding the situation regarding pilots in Pakistan is very discouraging. I mean i have been hearing that you must have connections, be ready to pay up heavy amounts of money to get in as a pilot in any airline. One of the most shocking things that happened to me was when I was traveling back to the USA last year from Pakistan, I got a chance to go to the cockpit and have a chat with the PIA captain who was a very nice gentleman and i talked to him about my desires and goal to become a pilot like him. And surprisingly he himself told me if you get a chance to be a pilot dont ever come or hope to get hired by an airline in Pakistan cause there very corrupted and "safarshi", which was so sadening that a PIA pilot said this. I really hope by the time I am ready to apply for my job, the situation in Pakistan changes. And I know you have to through hell to convert my FAA licenses to CAA but if there is hope for future there I am willing to do that as well. Anyhow, anyone on this forum who has got jobs in airlines in pak and have trained from overseas. And since I am a US Citizen, do I have to apply for dual nationality as well. Gud luck to everyone in their careers.

Capt Usman Shahid
Last edited by Sag_Ex1983 on Fri Jan 19, 2007 8:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
samee380
Registered Member

Post by samee380 »

Excellent!!!!!