Airlines currently recruiting in Pakistan

Discuss issues and news related to PIA, Pakistani airlines and Pakistan's civil & military aviation.
cabair351
Registered Member

Airlines currently recruiting in Pakistan

Post by cabair351 »

Sallamu Alaikum,
i am a student pilot in the latter stages of my training at Cabair College of Air Training in the UK. Once my training finishes i will hold an ATPL with CPL/IR rating including MCC (Multi-Crew Certification).

I hold dual British and Pakistani nationality. Even though i was born and brought up in Britain it has always been my aim to work and live in a Muslim country like Pakistan once my training finishes. My question is therefore related to the requirements that Pakistani airlines like PIA / Aero Asia etc have of pilots applying to them. Can anyone point me in the right direction concerning opportunities for new pilots in Pakistan.

Thanks for all your help in advance.

Imran Saleem
behramjee
Registered Member

Post by behramjee »

U should approach these new airlines starting up in PAK such as Pearl Air or Deewan Group airlines etc.

Max u would get paid with your experience is RS 60,000 a month which means 600 pounds a month where as if you were in UK it would be GBP 3000-3500 a month starting salary with a low cost airline!!!

I understand that u want to live and work in a muslim country i.e. PAK but there are more pilot opportunities for you to explore in UK than there are in PAK due to the much bigger size of the aviation mkt in UK.
flyingsystem
Registered Member

Post by flyingsystem »

behramjee wrote:U should approach these new airlines starting up in PAK such as Pearl Air or Deewan Group airlines etc.
* Pearl air is looking for only type rated pilots on A320/321.
http://www.pearlair.com.pk/jobs.php#cc
*cabair351 you can check on aeroasia, it is looking for pilots, no other precisions.
http://www.aeroasia.com/careers.php?PHP ... 29fa4f8bf2